New Beginnings


Well here I sit on a Quiet Sunday morning, a little hung over and probably did just a little too much celabrating over the weekend.

Why celerating, well starting tomorrow Nov 8th 2010 I’ll be starting a new Job as a developer with “Tombola” the Bingo People (They run the largest online Bingo & Gaming site in the UK @ www.tombola.co.uk) based at Sunderland in the UK.

The net result of this is I’ll now not be as visible as I was during the Week previously, but believe me people I’ll sure as hell make up for it on a weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m really looking forward to the challenges my new position will bring, and I can’t wait to get to know my new Team Mates properly they look like a great bunch.

I also have to extend my thanks to “Laura Sharp” of Sharp Recruitment for finding me this position, Laura’s expertiese in the technical recruitment business is second to none and If you need recruitment services in the UK I can say that without a doubt Laura (and the rest of her team) are one of the best I’ve had the pleasure to work with. Laura’s website can be found at http://www.sharprecruitment.com/ It’s worth a visit even if it’s just to have a look and see what vacancies she has listed.

Above all my first 2 to 3 weeks are probably going to be incredibaly busy, but please know that I’m not intending to step down from Lidnug or any of my other commitments, I just be a bit quieter.

I can hear the gasps of “Phew”coming from all round the internet right now …

Cheers

Shawty

4 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. as one of those devs you’ll be working with, I can only say a big grats fella ๐Ÿ™‚

    Laura placed me at tombola too, and I’ve had the good fortune to work with her when she has placed candidates for us too – she definitely knows her eggs, and in a world where recruitment agencies are generally morally bereft, it’s nice to have one or two up in newcastle who seem to actually care about the quality of what they deliver!

    Good luck!

    Tez

    • Hi John,

      Thanks for the comment, but the article you responded too was posted a year ago when I first started at tombola. I’ve since left the company to move onto better things. Nice know people do visit and comment on my blog from time to time though, so be sure to keep an eye on it. I’ve been very lapse latley but I will be making up for it soon. Regards, Shawty (Lidnug)

Leave a Reply

